Results of the 2017 PHA Elections

The elections were held on January 29, 2017. There were 374 PHA members out of 456 eligible members present in person or represented by proxy; this is 60% of eligible voters. The quorum for the election meeting is 30% and the election for the Officer and Trustee positions had duly taken place. The bylaws changes require 2/3 of eligible members present; as this was not the case, these changes had not been voted on.

Below are detailed results of the elections.

Officer Elections

Officer Position: Candidate	Votes For	Votes Against	Votes Total	Elected
President: Paweł Krupa	268		268	Yes
Senior Vice President: Zbigniew Pietrzyk	204	32	172	Yes
VP of Financial Planning: Lidia Jaskłowska	249		249	Yes
Treasurer: Roman Rogalski	261	12	249	Yes
VP of Administration: Sebastian Niziol	262	4	258	Yes
VP of Culture: Barbara Strutyńska	258	9	249	Yes
VP of IT: Jarek Domański	259		259	Yes
VP of Construction: Bartek Pawluskiewicz	241	10	231	Yes
Correspondence Secretary: Hanna Karczewska	248		248	Yes
Recording Secretary: Bohdan Raciborski	220	6	214	Yes

In the Officer elections, there were 273 votes cast and 50+%, that is 137 votes, were required to be elected; hence all the candidates have been elected to their respective positions.

Trustee Elections

Trustee Candidate	Vote For	Elected
Jerzy Bagiński	198	No
Lucyna Błońska	256	Yes
Wanda Cieślar-Pawluśkiewicz	248	Yes
Janusz Golubiec	270	Yes
Grzegorz Grabski	242	Yes
Richard Lidzbarski	248	Yes
Olivia Miasik	254	Yes
Marian Olech	242	Yes
Zdzisław Olejniczak	230	Yes
Jolanta Paliświat	245	Yes
Andrzej Pawluśkiewicz	259	Yes
Krzysztof Poraj-Kuczewski	239	Yes

Henryka Posłuszny	253	Yes
Marian Strutyński	265	Yes
Jolanta Szymańska	202	Yes
Alison Wobbrock	258	Yes

In the Trustee elections, there were 272 votes cast and 50+%, that is 137, votes were required to be elected and all the candidates fulfilled this requirement; however, there were also 16 candidates for 15 positions, so only the first 15 candidates were elected.

The Election Committee certifies the above to be true results of voting.

Ryszard Kott, Chairman Robert Byrski, Maria Grabowska, Grazyna Kapa, Mieczyslaw Kulik, Grzegorz Oprzadek